Announcing the 2019 Induction Class

Released on 2019-09-05

The Moose Jaw and District Sports Hall of Fame is pleased to announce

the 2019 Induction Class of the Moose Jaw and District Sports Hall of Fame.

Wayne Cormier – Builder - Powerlifting

Terry McGeary 1980 Senior Men’s – Team - Curling

Larry Tollefson – Athlete - Baseball

Roy Thiessen – Builder - Curling

William (Bill) Johnston – Builder - Hockey

More information is available on each of the Inductees in the attached backgrounder documents.

The 2019 Induction Ceremony and Banquet will be held Saturday, October 19, 2019 at Mosaic Place, Moose Jaw.

Tickets available for $50.00 each (plus applicable fees)

at the Ticket Rocket Box Office in Mosaic Place or online at or by phone 306-624-2050

Tickets are available until 6 pm October 12, 2019

Back to previous page